6LACK – Rules

Now that I’ve returned to the blog, I’ve gone back to reviewing music objectively and it’s going to take a bit for me to get some stuff up and running again. But the we cooking in the kitchen and all that matters. Of the many artists I’ve picked up and started following since my hiatus, I’d say 6LACK is definitely one to keep an eye out for. He recently released his album Free 6LACK and it’s compiled a few singles he’s dropped on his soundcloud.

Don’t underestimate soundcloud artists. It’s another music outlet for content creators and thus will have some heavy hitters hiding among them.

His soft and poetic approach on R&B with deep hip hop based samples really strikes my senses and I’ve put him on the playlist rotation for that reason. End of the day, it’s all subjective it’s based on your own opinion so check it out for yourself.

Leave a Reply

