Hip Hop is on a roll

I remember how dry it was early last year for album drops and what not. But I get it, the flagships were busy making the albums to be released this year. Like in the gaming industry, everything takes a certain amount of time (unless you’re Kanye then you’ll just drop an album every year if you want to). But at the end of 2014 going straight into 2015 it’s been nothing but album drop after album drop. Don’t believe me? Well look at this list I compiled of albums I acquired over the past months and their actual release dates since Fall last year:

September
Lecrae – Anomaly (9th)
Rittz – Next To Nothing (9th)

October

Logic – Under Pressure (21st)
Run The Jewels – RTJ2 (28th)

November
Big K.R.I.T. – Cadillactica (11th)
Shady Records – Shady XV (24th)

December
J.Cole – Forest Hills Drive 2014 (9th)
PRhyme – PRhyme (9th)

January
Lupe Fiasco – Testuo and Youth (20th)
Joey Badass – B4 Da $$ (20th)

February
Kid Ink – Full Speed (3rd)
Drake – If You’re Reading This You’re Too Late (13th)
BADBADNOTGOOD & Ghostface Killah – Sour Soul (23rd)
Big Sean – Dark Sky Paradise (24th)

March
Kendrick Lamar – To Pimp a Butterfly (16th)
Earl Sweatshirt – I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside (23rd)
Action Bronson – Mr.Beautiful (24th)
Ludacris – Ludaversal (31st)
Wale – The Album About Nothing (31st)

See how in February and March the list got larger? I mean ridiculous right? 2015 was the year people wanted to drop there stuff I suppose. And to add that we still got Kanye, Chance the Rapper, and Kid Cudi on the way just makes me smile in delight that this will be a blissful year for hip hop music. Don’t know about you guys but I am a happy camper that there hasn’t been any real breaks in between months to listen to albums and thus I am musically satisfied. Or greedy, one or the other.

81188-cute-cat-fuck-yeah-gif-Xr1h

Leave a Reply

